Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad Internal Complaints Committee Annual Report 2015-16

The university is committed to zero tolerance towards sexual harassment. In pursuance of the judgement of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Visakha vs. State of Rajasthan, dated 13th August, 1997, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor has constituted a committee on Anti Sexual Harassment comprising the following officials:

<u>S.No.</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Designation</u>
1	Dr. Shahida Associate Professor Dept. of Women Education	Chairperson
2	Dr. Abdul Wahid Associate Professor, Dept. of CS & IT	Member
3	Dr. Farida Siddiqui Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Salma A. Farooqui Associate Professor, Directorate of Distance Education	Member
5	Dr. Saneem Fatima Associate ProfessorDept. of Management & Commerce	Member
6	Ms. Babita Rathod Section Officer	Member
7	Ms. Asra Mubeen Spl. Eduction, Rippls Centre for Enhanced Learning, Hyderabad	Member
8	Prof. Vasantha Nalsar University, Hyderabad	Member
9	Mr. Habeeb Khan Asst. Registrar, F&A	Member-Convener

The university has adopted The Policy against Discrimination and Sexual Harassment and formulated regulations governing the conduct of employees towards prevention and eradication of sexual harassment. Therefore this committee against the sexual harassment is popularly known as PADASH.

The objectives of the Committee are to conduct Gender Sensitisation programmes; to create awareness among staff & students; to educate and sensitise the staff & students of the university about the evil menace of sexual harassment; to check and prevent the incidents of sexual harassment.

The committee in pursuance of its objectives has conducted various programmes in the university.

Cases:

During the year 2015-16 there were five cases before the committee and which have been disposed of by submitting enquiry reports to the Vice-Chancellor.

The committee believes in human dignity and protection of women. It thrives to work in this direction.

Chairperson PADASH