# मौलाना आज़ाद नेशनल उर्दू यूनिवर्सिटी र्ण्युं ग्रेटिंग्युं विश्वास अर्था है यूनिवर्सिटी अस्पार अस्पा

Gachibowli, HYDERABAD – 500 032.

(Accredited with Grade 'A' by NAAC)



# **Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)**

Minutes of the Sixth Meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) held on Monday 27th January 2020 at Conference Hall, Administrative Building, MANUU

### The following members were present:

Dr Mohammad Aslam Parvaiz, VC	Chairperson
Prof Ayub Khan, PVC	Member
Prof. Shaik Mohammed RahmathUllah, Registrar	Member
Prof. Abdul Wahid, Professor, CS&IT	Member
Prof. Shugufta Shaheen, Professor, English	Member
Dr Akhtar Parvez, Librarian	Member
Prof. M. Vanaja, Director, DoA	Member
Dr Mohammed Yusuf Khan, Principal, Polytechnic	Member
Dr Meraj Ahmed Mubaraki, Assistant Professor, MCJ	Member
Mr Shaik Abdul Rasheed Asst. Registrar, Academic	Member
Mr Syed ZabiUllah Hussaini Asst. Registrar, Examination	Member
Mohammed Habeeb Khan Asst. Registrar, Finance	Member
Mohammed Habeeb Khan Asst. Registrar, Finance Mr G Gunasekaran, FO,	Member Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO,	Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO, Prof. Abul Kalam, Director, DDE,	Special Invitee Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO, Prof. Abul Kalam, Director, DDE, Prof. Ehtesham Ahmed Khan, Dean SMCJ	Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO, Prof. Abul Kalam, Director, DDE, Prof. Ehtesham Ahmed Khan, Dean SMCJ Prof. Saneem Fatima, Joint Dean, Academic Affairs	Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO, Prof. Abul Kalam, Director, DDE, Prof. Ehtesham Ahmed Khan, Dean SMCJ Prof. Saneem Fatima, Joint Dean, Academic Affairs Prof. Noushad Hussain, Dean, Education and Training	Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO, Prof. Abul Kalam, Director, DDE, Prof. Ehtesham Ahmed Khan, Dean SMCJ Prof. Saneem Fatima, Joint Dean, Academic Affairs Prof. Noushad Hussain, Dean, Education and Training Mr Mohammad Kamil, Joint Director, CIT	Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee
Mr G Gunasekaran, FO, Prof. Abul Kalam, Director, DDE, Prof. Ehtesham Ahmed Khan, Dean SMCJ Prof. Saneem Fatima, Joint Dean, Academic Affairs Prof. Noushad Hussain, Dean, Education and Training Mr Mohammad Kamil, Joint Director, CIT Dr Pradeep Kumar, Head, CSIT	Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee Special Invitee

Dr Mohd Mubashir Ahmed, AR, ER-II Special Invitee

Mr Abrar Ahmed, AR P&D Special Invitee

Md Faizur Rahman AR, ER-I Special Invitee

Mr Imran Aslam, CIT Special Invitee

Prof Syed Mohammed Haseebuddin Quadri Convener

# The following member could not attend the meeting:

Prof. P.F. Rahman, Prof. Najamul Hasan, Ms Areesha Tasneem (PhD Scholar), and Mr Mohammed Qamar Mansoori (Alumnus)

At the outset, the Chairperson IQAC & Hon. Vice Chancellor welcomed all the members of the IQAC. Then the following agenda items were taken up for discussion and approval.

# Agenda Item No. 1

The IQAC resolved to confirm the Minutes of the fifth meeting of IQAC held on 27th December 2019 and the Action taken Report thereof.

#### Agenda Item No. 2

The IQAC resolved to approve the Institutional Information for Quality Assessment (IIQA) for submission to NAAC.

## Agenda Item No. 3

The IQAC noted the preparation of various Criteria Committees constituted for NAAC Assessment & Accreditation of the University.

No other item was discussed.

Prof Syed Mohammed Haseebuddin Quadri Director, IQAC

A