मौलाना आज़ाद नेशनल उर्दू यूनिवर्सिटी है أردويو نيورسي मौलाना आज़ाद नेशनल उर्दू यूनिवर्सिटी है

MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL URDU UNIVERSITY

(A Central University Established by an Act of Parliament in 1998) (Accredited A Grade by NAAC)



The Department of English

Minutes of the 5th Departmental Research Committee (DRC) meeting held on 28th June 2021 at 11:30 am. through online by using the Google meet link.

The following members were present:

Prof. ShuguftaShaheen, Chairperson

Prof. Syed Mohammed HaseebuddinQuadri, Member

Dr. Somapalyam Omprakash, Member

Dr. Govindaiah Godavarthi, Member

Dr. Muhammed Aslam Kunnathil, Member

Dr. Kotacheruvu Nagendra, Member

Dr. Huma Yaqub, Member

Dr. S. Mohammad Fayaz, Member

Dr. Hina Tahir, Member

Prof. Siddiqui Mahmood, Member

Prof. Abdus Sami Siddiqui, Special Invitee

At the outset the Chairperson welcomed the members to the 5th Departmental Research Committee (DRC) meeting and the agenda items were taken up for discussion, resolution and approval.

Item No.1

The DRC confirmed the Minutes of the 4th Departmental Research Committee (DRC) held on 8th February 2020.

Item No.2

The DRC assessed the Presentation of Research Synopsis by the PhD research scholars of 2020 batch and made suggestions.

Item No.3

The DRC approved the allotment of research supervisors and the topics of research to PhD scholars of 2020 batch:

S. No.	Scholar's Name & Enrol. No	Supervisor	Topic of Research
1	Mr. S M FASIULLAH (A171568)	Prof. Syed Mohammed Haseebuddin Quadri	Mapping Hyderabad in Fiction: A Study of Select Novels
2	Ms. SUMERA (A171590)	Prof. Shugufta Shaheen	Sufi Didacticism in Nineteenth- Century American Transcendental Literature: A Select Study
3	Ms. TEENA THOMAS (A200282)	Dr. S. Omprakash	Fictions of Memory: A Study of Select Works of Esther David
4	Mr. MUHAMMED ANSHOOR (A171054)	Dr. Muhammed Aslam Kunnathil	Aging in Culture: A Study of Select Maritime Narratives

Item No.4The DRC approved the formation of Research Advisory Committees (RACs) for PhD research scholars of 2020 batch.

S. No.	Scholar's Name & Enrol. No	HoD's Nominee	Convener's Nominee	Convener (Supervisor)
1	Mr. S M FASIULLAH (A171568)	Dr. K. Nagendra	Dr. S. Omprakash	Prof. Syed Mohammed Haseebuddin Quadri
2	Ms. SUMERA (A171590)	Dr. S. Omprakash	Dr. Muhammed Aslam Kunnathil	Prof. Shugufta Shaheen
3	Ms. TEENA THOMAS (A200282)	Prof. Shugufta Shaheen	Dr. K. Nagendra	Dr. S. Omprakash
4	Mr. MUHAMMED ANSHOOR (A171054)	Dr. Govindaiah Godavarthi	Dr. S. Omprakash	Dr. Muhammed Aslam Kunnathil

Item No.5

The DRC approved the modification of research topics of PhD research scholars, *Mr. Wasim Ahmad Sheergojri* (Enrolment No. A181334) and *Mr. Anfal* (18PHEN005HY).

Item No.6

The DRC approved the De-registration of the PhD research scholars, *Ms Saba Khatoon* (17PHEN005HY), *Mr Mobashshir Jamal*(17PHEN003HY) and *Mr Somel Sk.* (A191514).

Item No.7

The DRC approved the extension of the PhD research scholars, *Mr. Shamsudheeen P* (17PHEN007HY), *Mr. Jamirul Islam* (17PHEN008HY) and *Mr. Rajiv Ranjan Mahto* (A181378) Lucknow, Off-Campus.

Prof. Shugufta Shaheen Head & Chairperson, DRC

Head & Chairperson, DRC
Department of English, MANUU