

मौलाना आज़ाद नेशनल उर्दू यूनिवर्सिटी مولانا آزادنيثنل أردويو نيورسي MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL ÜRDU UNIVERSITY

A Central University under Ministry of Education

Government of India

DEPARTMENT OF MASS COMMUNICATION & JOURNALISM

12th July 2024

Minutes of the Meeting

Departmental Research Committee (DRC)

A meeting of **Departmental Research Committee (DRC)** of the Department of Mass Communication and Journalism has been held on 12th July, 2024 **at 12:30.00 pm** at the Dean's office, School of Mass Communication and Journalism. The following members of the DRC were present in the meeting:

- i. Prof. Mohammad Fariyad, Dean, HOD, MCJ, Chairman & Member, DRC
- ii. Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan, Professor, Dept. of MCJ, Member DRC
- iii. Prof. Mohammed Abdul Sami Siddiqui, External Member, DRC
- iv. Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki, Assistant Professor, Dept. of MCJ, Member DRC

The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

 To allocate Research Supervisors for the Ph.D. Research Scholars Part Time Self Finance 2023-24 enrolled during academic year 2023-24

The following are the resolutions of the meeting:

a. The Chairman, DRC has briefed the members of DRC about existing number of Ph.D. Research Scholars pursuing research under existing Research Supervisors and number of seats available to each Research Supervisors. Therefore, the DRC members have decided to allocate the following Ph.D. Research Scholars (Part Time Self Finance) enrolled during academic year 2023-24 as per below given details:

S. No.	Enrolment No.	Roll No.	Name of the Research Scholar	Name of the Research Supervisors
1	A232172	23PHJMF01HY	MOHAMMAD ZUBAIR	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki
2	A232173	23РНЈМF02НҮ	SABBIR HUSSAIN	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan
3	A232174	23РНЈМF03НҮ	SONIA BANERJEE	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan

April Thys

Enter 12/07/24

Sleson. A. Klubaski

80%

Gachibowli, Hyderabad-500 032, Telangana, India. Tel: (040), 23008355



मौलाना आज़ाद नेशनल उर्दू यूनिवर्सिटी ولا نا آزاد نيشنل أردو يونيورسي

MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL URDU UNIVERSITY A Central University under Ministry of Education

Government of India

Prof. Mohammad Fariyad Chairman and Member, DRC Dean & Head, MCJ

Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan Member, DRC

Professor, School of MCI

12/04/24

Prof. Mohammed Abdul Sami Siddiqui External Member, DRC

Director, CPDUMT, MANUU

Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki Member DRC Assistant Professor, Dept. of MCJ Messy A. Nubaski