## Maulana Azad National Urdu University Department of Mass Communication and Journalism List of Ph.D. Scholars

S. No.	Name of the Scholar	Enrollment No.	Supervisor	Research Title	Status
1	Dr. ABDUL QUADIR SIDDIQUEE	A160192	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	Re-writing of Muslim Women Character in Bollywood Hindi Cinema: A Critical Study	Completed/ Degree awarded
2	Dr. ARIF MOIN	A160193	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	Socio-Cultural, Political & Religious Impact of Urdu Satellite TV Channels on Indian Muslims	Completed/ Degree awarded
3	Dr. MIRZA NADER BAIG	A160195	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	Role of Social Media in Opinion Formation: Special reference to Indian Parliamentary Election 2014	Completed/ Degree awarded
4	Dr. DANISH KHAN	A160922	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki	Coverage of UP Election 2017: A Comparative Study of Select News papers Published from Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)	Completed/ Degree awarded
5	Dr. FOWZIA AFAQ	A160923	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	Role of Electronic Media in Socio-Cultural Development of Women in Rural Kashmir	Completed/ Degree awarded
6	Dr. MD ZISHAN	A160924	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	Coverage of Environmental Issues in Print Media: A Comparative Study of English, Hindi and Urdu News Papers publish from Patna	Completed/ Degree awarded
7	Dr. MD AIRAJ TANVEER SIDDIQI	A165241	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	A comparative Analysis of News in Urdu and English Dailies published from Hyderabad	Completed/ Degree awarded
8	Dr. MUSHEERA	A191554	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	Impact of Hindi T.V News Channels during Covid-19 Pandemic among the people of Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh	Completed/Degree awarded
9	Dr. NAJMUNNEESA CHEMPAYIL	A191557	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki	Mapping Muslims in Malayalam Cinema: A cultural Geographical Study	Completed/Degree awarded
10	Dr. Rukaiya Naz	A171090	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki	Communication for Development: Public Service Advertisements (PSA) and their Effect on Muslims of Jaunpur, UP	Completed/Degree awarded
11	Mr. AJMAL ALI KHAN	A191555	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	A comparative study of National and Regional Hindi News Channels: Viewers Perspective of Lucknow	Submitted
12	Mr. MD AHSAN	A191556	Prof. Mohammad	A comparative Analysis of Development	Submitted

	KHAN		Fariyad	news in Selected Urdu and English News papers published from Hyderabad	
13	Mr. ZAHOOR HUSSAIN BHAT	A210256	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	Portrayal of Indo-Pak Issues: A Comparative Study of News Published in each others Urdu Newspapers	Work is in Progress
14	Mr. MOHD TAHIR QURESHI	A210257	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	Social Networking sites: Mapping misinformation/ Disinformation on Facebook and Twitter	Work is in Progress
15	Mr. NAZAKIT ALI	A171696	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	Role of Community Radio in Empowering Tribes: with Special Reference to the Gujjar & Bakarwal of J & K	Work is in Progress
16	Mr. ABID ABDUL WASAY	A210258	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	A study of P.R practices in select Central and State Universities of Hyderabad"	Work is in Progress
17	Mr. MD Aamir Badr	904010317	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	Construction of Diversity in Hindi Serials Telecast by Hindi TV Channels	Work is in Progress
18	Mr. Syed Mudawar Shamus	A200293	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	Impact of Smartphones on News Consumption done through Television: An Empricial Study of Jammu and Kashmir	Work is in Progress
19	Mr. Meraj Ahmad	A200292	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	Dissent and Resistance in Post-Colonial Indian Theatre: Examining the Plays of Habib Tanvir and Safdar Hashmi	Work is in Progress
20	Ms. NUSRAT PARVEEN	A190352	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki	Impact of New Media on Women as Users: Uttar Dinajpur	Work is in Progress
21	Mr. NOUSHAD	A181678	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad	A study of OTT Platforms, Adult Content and Youth Spectatorship	Work is in Progress
22	Ms. TAHAYYAT KULSOOM	A231566	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki	Examining the Role of Social Media in Creating Awareness about Central Government Schemes: A study of Mau District, Uttar Pradesh	Work is in Progress
23	Mr. SHAHWAZ KHAN	A181528	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	To be decided	
24	Mr. MOHAMMAD ZUBAIR	A232172	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki	To be decided	
25	Mr. SABBIR HUSSAIN	A232173	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	To be decided	
26	Mr. SONIA BANERJEE	A232174	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan	To be decided	
27	Salman Khan	Dr. Meraj Ahmed	A241431	To be decided	

		Mubarki			
28	Sadiya Hamid Najar	Dr. Mohd Mustafa Ali	A182315	To be decided	