Maulana Azad National Urdu University Department of Political Science ONE-DAY SYMPOSIUM

on

"State of Indian Democracy and Participatory Governance" (March 14th, 2024) Programme Schedule

Programme Session **Time & Venue** Session Coordinator: Dr. Shabana Farheen Welcome Address by: Dr. Md. Khurshid Alam Introduction about Symposium: Prof.Afroz Alam, Head, Dept. of Political Science, MANUU **Speakers:** 1. Prof. Surendra Kumar - (Head, Department of Political Science, Bangalore University) Session I 11:00 am to 1:30 2. Dr. Syed Najiullah - (Head, Department of Public pm Administration, ANUU) Library Auditorium 3. Prof. Tabraez Ahmed - (Founding Dean, Law School, MANUU) Keynote Address by: Mohan Guruswami (Former Secretary to the Government of India) Vote of Thanks by: Rameez (Research Scholar) Rapporteurs: Iftekhar Hussain (Research Scholar) and Mehdi (M.A Pol. Sc., First year) Lunch Break (1:30 pm- 2:30 pm) Session Coordinator: Dr. Mudasir Bashir Bhat Chair: Dr. Md. Khurshid Alam **Speakers:** 1. Prof. Manjari Katju (Former Head, Department Session II 2:30 -4:00 pm of Political Science, UoH) 2. Prof. Ramdas Rupavath (Department of Political Library Auditorium Science, UoH) 3. Prof. Aseem Prakash (Professor of Public Policy and Deputy Director, TISS, Hyderabad) Vote of Thanks by: Dr. Md. Khawaja Afroz (Faculty, Department of Political Science) Rapporteurs: Moid (Research Scholar) and Abdus Shukoor (M.A Pol. Sc., Final year)