Press Releases


New Office Bearers of MEWA elected


Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Employees Welfare Association’s (MEWA) biannual elections were held on January 11 and counting held on 12th of January.

Mr. Shaik Naveed has been elected as President. This is his third term as President.

According to Prof. Mohammed Abdul Azeem, Returning Officer, MEWA Elections 2021 other elected office bearers include Mr. Badavath Bikshapathi (Vice-President); Mr. Mohd Shawnavaz Ali Qureshi (General Secretary); Mr. Razzak Shareef (Joint Secretary); Mr. Mohd. Arif (Secretary); Mr. Syed Yousuf Razvi (Organizing Secretary) and; Mr. SM Md Farhathullah (Treasurer). Mr. Syed Ghouse, Mr. Mohd. Javed and Mr. M A Khayyum Baba are elected as the members.

Prof. S M Rahmatullah, Vice-Chancellor I/c and Prof. Siddiqui Mohd. Mahmood, Registrar I/c have congratulated the newly elected office bearers. Dr. Dodda Seshu Babu, Dr. Shabana Kesar, and Mr. Jameel Ahmed were election officers.